News Forum Blogs Roster Players Schedule Depth chart Stats Videos Photos

Houston Astros News

News » Astros 3, Braves 3(6)


Astros 3, Braves 3(6)


Astros 3, Braves 3(6)
ATLANTA (AP) - Houston's Lance Berkman has been awarded a hit on a play initially ruled an error on Atlanta third baseman Chipper Jones.

Braves official scorer Jack Wilkinson said he changed his ruling Sunday after reviewing the seventh-inning play in the Astros' 5-1 win on Saturday.

With two outs, Berkman hit a grounder that took a bad hop before Jones could field the ball. The next batter, Carlos Lee, popped out to third base to end the inning. The revised ruling left Berkman, who hit a first-inning homer, 2 for 5 in the game.

Jones had a fourth-inning fielding error that led to two unearned runs in Houston's three-run inning.


Author:Fox Sports
Author's Website:http://www.foxsports.com
Added: May 4, 2009

houston-astros-#2
Houston Astros Photos
All the latest Houston Astros Photos Store photographs. Major League Baseball MLB.
The most recent photo
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Add to Google
Add to My Yahoo!
Subscribe in NewsGator Online
Add to Windows Live

Copyright © Astrosportal.com, Inc. All rights reserved 2008.